Search Box

The Ballon d'Or winner 2022


In 2022 Karim Mostafa Benzema, mostly known as Karim Benzema won the Ballon d, Or.  Is a French footballer who plays as a striker and captain for the Real Madrid football club in Spain. 

Karim Benzema
Karim Benzema Ballon d'Or winner 2022(image credit:gettyimages)

The Ballon d'Or is a French word. It's meaning "the golden ball". Every year, a French magazine company name French football presents this award.  This award was started in 1956.
It is an annual football honor that is presented for the highest individual performance.

Who is eligible for the Ballon d'Or award

This honor is to be given to a male footballer who performed best over the previous year. The honor was based on voting by football journalists from 1956 to 2006. From 2007 coaches and Captains of the national team would cast their votes. Before this award was awarded among the European footballer. After 1995 it was announced all footballers who play in a European football club is a participant in this award. After 2007 this award is open to all professional footballers all over the world.

Who won the maximum number of Ballon d'Or awards?

Lionel Messi
Lionel Messi won the Balloon d'Or(image credit:Pinterest)

Lionel Messi who plays forward for Paris Saint Germain club and Argentina National Team won the award seven times. It is a record. The winning seven years are 2009, 2010,2011, 2012, 2015, 2019, and 2021.

Christian Ronaldo
Christian Ronaldo won Ballon d'Or(image credit:Pinterest)

Next Cristiano Ronaldo(Portugal) who plays for Manchester United and Portugal National Team won't five-time Ballon d'Or award. The years are 2008, 2013, 2014, 2016, and 2017.

Johan Cruff
Johan Cruff won the Ballon d'Or(image credit:Pinterest)

Next, Johan Cruff (the Netherlands) was a Dutch professional football player who won three times Ballon d'Or award.

Mitchel Platini
Mitchell Platini won the Ballon d'Or(Image  credit: Pinterest)

Next, Mitchel Platini (France) was a French professional footballer who won Ballon d'Or three times.

Marco van Basten
Marco van Basten won the Ballon d'Or(Image credit: Pinterest)

Next, Marco-Van -Basten (The Netherlands) was a dutch professional footballer who won Ballon d'Or three times.

Frank Beckenbauer
Frank Beckenbauer won the Ballon d'Or(Image credit:Pinterest)

And Frank Beckenbauer (west Germany), Alfredo DiStefano (Spain), Kevin Keegan (England), Karl- Heinz Rummenigge (west Germany), and Ronaldo (Brazil) won two times Ballon d'Or honors.

Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url