Search Box

IFFHS Team of the Year | Messi in, Ronaldo out

 IFFHS Team of the Year | Messi in, Ronaldo out

Messi in, Ronaldo out
Paris Saint-Germain's Argentine forward Lionel Messi (L) walks past Riyadh All-Star's Portuguese forward Cristiano Ronaldo (R) during the Riyadh Season Cup football match between the Riyadh All-Stars and Paris Saint-Germain at the King Fahd Stadium in Riyadh on January 19, 2023.(Image-Getty) 

Lionel Messi has been named in the team of the year by the International Federation of Football History and Statistics (IFFHS), an organization that preserves football history and records. However, Cristiano Ronaldo's name is not in the best XI of the year.

Earlier, Ronaldo did not get a place in the IFFHS top 10 players list of 2023. Later, in a related post, he expressed his anger with emojis of 'ha ha' (laughing) and eyes covered with shame.

Kylian Mbappé, Harry Kane and Arling Holland are in attack in the 'Team of the Year' list published on the IFFHS website. Ronaldo scored more goals than these three in 2023. Manchester City's Norwegian star Holland scored 50 goals, France's Mbappe and England's Kane scored 52 goals. And Ronaldo's goals in the Saudi club Al Nasr are 54.

10 of the 11 who made the Team of the Year currently play for European clubs. The only exception is Messi, who joined US club Inter Miami last July. Messi, who won the first trophy in Miami's history, was joined in midfield by Kevin de Bruyne, who won the treble for City, and Rodri, and Jude Bellingham, who was in great form at Real Madrid.

Two of the three footballers in defense are from Bayern Munich, one from City. Bayern have Alphonso Davies and Kim Min-jae, City's Ruben Diaz. City's Ellason is the goalkeeper.

As a club, Manchester City has five players, three from Bayern Munich, one each from Real Madrid, PSG and Inter Miami.

IFFHS Team of the Year

Elson (Brazil), Ruben Diaz (Portugal), Kim Min-Jay (South Korea), Alfonso Davies (Canada), Rodri (Spain), Jude Bellingham (England), Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium), Lionel Messi (Argentina), Harry Kane (England), Arling Holland (Norway) and Kylian Mbappe (France).

Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url