Search Box

Premier League Hall of Fame Returns: Fans to Decide 2024 Inductees

 Premier League Hall of Fame Returns: Fans to Decide 2024 Inductees

Premier League Hall of Fame
Julian Ferdinand, Rio Ferdinand, Kate Ferdinand and Anton Ferdinand pose for a photograph during a Premier League Hall of Fame event on May 03, 2023 in London, England(Image-Getty) 

The Premier League Hall of Fame is making a comeback, inviting fans worldwide to help choose the 2024 inductees. Here's a step-by-step breakdown of the process:

1. Announcement:

The Premier League Hall of Fame will reveal one 2024 inductee on Monday, April 25th. Following this, a shortlist of 15 nominees will be announced on Premier League digital channels.

2. Fan Voting:

Fans can cast their votes for two additional Premier League legends to join the Hall of Fame. Voting is open on and the Premier League app.

3. Voting Deadline:

The online vote will close at 12:00 BST on Monday, April 8th. The chosen two inductees will be revealed on Monday, April 22nd.

Hall of Fame History:

- Launched in 2021, with inaugural inductees Thierry Henry and Alan Shearer.

- Subsequent inductees include David Beckham, Dennis Bergkamp, Eric Cantona, Roy Keane, Frank Lampard, and Steven Gerrard.

- Wayne Rooney and Patrick Vieira were automatically inducted in 2022, followed by other legends such as Sergio Aguero, Didier Drogba, and Vincent Kompany.

- In 2023, managers Sir Alex Ferguson and Arsene Wenger were inducted, alongside players like Tony Adams, Petr Cech, and Rio Ferdinand.

Inductee Benefits:

Each inductee receives a personalized medallion and £10,000 to donate to a charity of their choice.


To be eligible for the Premier League Hall of Fame, candidates must have retired by January 1, 2024. Only a person's Premier League career is considered in their candidacy.

The return of the Premier League Hall of Fame promises excitement and nostalgia as fans reminisce about the greatest players and managers in Premier League history. Stay tuned for updates and cast your vote to be part of this prestigious event.

Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url